Three More Iowa Counties Proclaimed Disasters - News and Weather For The Quad Cities -

Three More Iowa Counties Proclaimed Disasters


Governor Branstad has issued a disaster proclamation for three more counties in eastern Iowa in the wake of recent storms and flooding.

Added to the list on Tuesday, April 23, 2013 are Iowa, Lee and Muscatine Counties.

These three new additions join Cedar, Johnson, Mahaska, Scott, and Washington Counties, which were added on Friday, April 19, 2013.

Residents of the affected counties could be eligible for the Iowa Individual Assistance Program

The Iowa Individual Assistance Program provides grants up to $5,000 for households with incomes up to 200 percent of the federal poverty level or a maximum annual income of $39,060, for a family of three.

Grants are available for home or car repairs, replacement of clothing or food, and for the expense of temporary housing. Original receipts are required for those seeking reimbursement for actual expenses related to storm recovery.

The grant application and instructions are available at the "Disaster Assistance" link on the Iowa Department of Human Services website:

Applications must be received within 45 days.

Powered by WorldNow

805 Brady Street, Davenport, IA 52803

Telephone: 563.383.7000
Fax: 563.383.7131

Can’t find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Young Broadcasting of Davenport, Inc. A Media General Company.